Tags

,

Fall is hands down my favorite time of year.  The chill in the air, football, Halloween, and the list goes on and on.  I have really been caught up this year in all of the fun festivities in our tiny town.  Just when I was ready to give up a flee back to the nearest suburb with a Starbucks, I have finally found the silver lining to this place.  Everyone is so nice, and even the littlest kids get to participate in things like the homecoming week festivities.  Of course trick-or-treating was probably the highlight of the season.  Just look at this happy face, and that was before she had any candy!

Halloween 2013

I haven’t had any new recipes to post lately for one main reason:  I am expecting another baby!!  I am beyond thrilled, but honestly pregnancy does something awful to me.  I turn from a veggie loving foodie to a pizza takeout eating junkie!  So I collected some of my old fall favorites into a list for your gastro pleasure.

1.  Butternut Squash Enchiladas Verde

Enchiladas Verde

2. Pumpkin Spice Muffins with Pepitas

butternut and pear 078

3.  Chipotle and Lime Roasted Acorn Squash

Acorn Squash

4.  Butternut Squash Penne with Sage Pesto

Penne with Roasted Butternut Squash and Sage Pesto

5.  Poblano and White Bean Tortilla Soup

Vegetarian Tortilla Soup

Hopefully I will be feeling back to my old self soon, until then I am on a strict diet of cheese and carbs.  Have a great weekend!

XX-Jenny

Similar But Different:

cinnamon scone+s dough  Quinoa and Poblano Stuffed Acorn Squash  Sweet Potato Tacos in Black Bean Tortillas

