Tags

, , ,

When we moved from Calgary back to Texas, I had this idea in my head of what it would be like: no more snowy days, tank tops in January, unlimited outdoor fitness opportunities, and golf year round. When I woke up this morning, it really didn’t even dawn on me to look out the window to check the weather, so I was really shocked when I turned on the local news this morning to see a reporter standing less than five miles from my house, reporting on the “SNOW STORM!”  I immediately rushed to the window and flung open the blinds.  The alley and neighboring rooftops had been blanketed in a beautiful dusting of untouched snow.  Snow in Dallas

I know what you are thinking, this doesn’t really look like a snow storm, but hey, snow in Dallas is a rare phenomenon, so this is kinda a big deal for us here! Despite the news anchors warnings, I went ahead with my plans for the morning and made it to yoga.  I saw a lot of cars slipping and sliding along the way, and even a couple of accidents, but I am glad I got out anyway because I got to see all of the things that I see almost daily from a whole new perspective.  I ended up having an amazingly relaxing yoga session too.

On my mat this morningYesterday all I could think about is how I would rather be at some tropical beach drinking from a coconut, but if I actually were I would have missed the snow day!  Now I am home safe and sound, sipping on a steaming cup of chai.  It is ironic that one of the things I thought I loathed (snow and cold) have actually made for such an idyllic day.

24 Week bumpOh, and I am 24 weeks today, so that calls for a shameless selfie!

Are you one of those people like me who’s mood is often a little too dependent on the weather?

XX-Jenny

