Tags

, ,

Thai Budda Bowl

We have really had our first good dose of spring this week.  It has been loaded with sunshine!  We have enjoyed too many hours at the park by our house. I even have a hint of a tan line from my tank top!

Sisterly Love

Silly Swan

We even made a few new friends too!  Weeks like this make me realize how much I love my job as a stay at home mom.

With the perfect weather outside, the last thing I have wanted to do is spend a lot of time cooped up in the kitchen.  For a quick lunch today I made the Thai Buddha Bowl from Tone It Up.  This recipe is like spring in a bowl y’all! It was super healthy and took me only about 15 minutes. When momma said to eat your veggies, this is probably what she had in mind:

Thai Budda Bowl Veggies

Gorgeous, right?! As much as I liked getting my daily dose of veggies, I have to say that the absolute best thing was the sauce (aka Awesome Sauce!).  The flavors in the vibrant green sauce were pure perfection, I could imagine it on so many things!  I stuck to the original recipe for the veggies, but I did modify the sauce just a little because I did not have the green curry paste the recipe called for. I basically just substituted a green Thai pepper and a little lemongrass.  It was just the right amount of spice for me.

Thai Buddha Sauce

1 cup coconut milk
½ cup cilantro
1 green onion – blend with sauce
½ c. minced basil
1 Tbs. tamari
1 Tbs. grated ginger
1 green thai chili
1 tsp lemon grass1 lime, juiced

I am going to be dressing up all sorts of veggies with this stuff in the future!  For the full original recipe, and a great dose of fit inspiration visit Tone It Up.

XX-Jenny

Similar but Different:

Mega Fresh Bowl  Sesame Crusted Tofu Tacos on Brown Rice Tortillas  Quinoa and Poblano Stuffed Acorn Squash

