Tags

, , ,

Smoothie Bowl With Berries Bananas and Homemade Granola

Happy Friday Y’all!  I have been pretty lame lately when it comes to breakfast.  It usually takes me a good hour and a couple of cups to wake up, but my stomach always rouses a little faster than my brain.  I will typically reach for something I can throw in a bowl without too much thought.  I always have some homemade granola waiting in the pantry, but I have been getting pretty bored with it day after day.

Last week I was browsing the lululemon blog and stumbled upon these breakfast criminal smoothie bowls.  I immediately had one of those “why didn’t I think of that” moments.  Basically you just throw a smoothie in a bowl and top it with granola, fruit, and whatever else your heart desires.  Genius!

Here is what I did, but you can customize this to your tastes.  The possibilities on this one are endless!

For the Smoothie:

  • ·         1 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • ·         1 cup raspberries
  • ·         1 banana
  • ·         ¼ cup spinach
  • ·         1 Tbsp flax seed meal
  • ·         1 Tbsp almond butter
  • ·         1 squeeze of lime

Topped With:

Berry Smooth Breakfast Bowl

It is so pretty too!  I think it will be the perfect thing to get me out of my rut!  You can also throw all of the dry ingredients in a ziploc ahead of time and pop it in the fridge, so all you have to do in the morning is throw it in the blender with your liquids!

Do you love this idea as much as I do?

XX-Jenny

Similar But Different:

Mocha Granola Parfait  Granola nuts and seeds  Bluecorn Muffin Cross section

