Tags

, , , ,

Berry Banana and almond overnight oats

Well despite the Eggplant Parmesan consumption last week, I am still pregnant.  39 weeks and one day.  I am trying my hardest to practice patience and enjoy the last few days as a mother of two.  At this point there is little uncertainty about what may happen overnight.  Will I wake up to the surprise of labor pains and rush off to the hospital?  Or will I simply wake up to the most delicious bowl of overnight oats on the planet?  Either way, I will embrace whatever the mornings bring this week.

The overnight oat trend has been around for awhile now, and I have tried many variations on this trend.  Now I think I have finally mastered the art of the perfect bowl.   Here is how it goes down.  Just before bed I put the oats in a jar with some vanilla almond milk, maple syrup, and frozen berries.  Pop them in the fridge to mingle overnight.  The berries slowly thaw releasing sweet juice into the milk.  The oats soak up all of it, and I get the pleasure of waking up to this:

Jar of Berry Overnight Oats

A sweet berry stained jar of cloud like oats.  It doesn’t stop there either.  Next it goes into a bowl to be topped off with even more delicious goodness.

Bowl of Berry Overnight Oats

Berry Overnight Oats with Banana Slices

Slices of Bananas

Berry Overnight Oats with Banana and Toasted Almonds

A sprinkle of toasted almond slivers,

Berry Overnight Oats with Banana almond and cacao

And some cacao nibs to top it off.

The Best Overnight Oats Recipe

Making this the berry best bowl of overnight oats of all time!

Scoop of overnight oats

A bold statement, but one bite and I think you will agree.

Epic Berry Overnight Oats-Serves One

  • 1/2 cup rolled oats
  • 1/2 cup vanilla almond milk
  • 1/2 cup frozen blueberries and raspberries
  • 1 tbsp maple syrup
  • 1 banana, sliced
  • 1/4 cup sliced almonds, toasted
  • 1 tbsp raw cacao nibs

Place the oats, almond milk, berries, and maple syrup in a jar and give it a quick stir.  Let soak overnight, or at least 6 hours.  Top with the bananas, almonds and cacao nibs.

 

XO-Jenny

 

 

 

 

