Tags

, , , ,

Peanut butter chocolate cheesecake

Hi Y’all!  The inevitable finally happened.  My baby, Minda, started Kindergarten.  As we walked to the school on the first day, I had to force myself to put on a brave face and hold back the tears.  On day two when she cried and didn’t want to go inside the school when we arrived, I wanted to scoop her up and tell her it was fine to come home and that she could stay my baby a little longer.  Day four and she was still a little hesitant, but is getting braver everyday.  I miss her so much while she is at school, but I also love hearing her joyfully recount her day each afternoon on the way home.

Mindas first day of kinder

To celebrate this milestone I made my new favorite homemade dessert, Peanut Butter Cup Cheesecake via a A House in the Hills. It’s as if a cheesecake and a Reese peanut butter cup met and had a baby.

Peanut butter cup cashew cheesecake

A baby that went all holistic and decided to become a vegan.  If you are like my husband, and insist that this technically cannot be a cheesecake because there is no cheese then go ahead and call it what you want.  I just call it delicious.

Vegan Cheesecake

The recipe is waiting for you here, so check it out, and if you do make it be sure to save me a slice!

XO-Jenny

 

 

 

