Fabulous Flatbreads

Flatbread with spicy hummus avocado and queso fresco

Hi Y’all!  I hope you are recovering from a fun long weekend!  Today I wanted to share with you an idea because it is really too easy to earn the right to be called a recipe.  It is open to your own interpretation, these toppings are merely suggestions, and a jumping off point.  First of all get some Wasa Flatbreads. Those seemingly cardboard crackers turn down right tasty if you top them right.

Hummus and Avocado Flatbread

Look at how they are just made to be vessels of deliciousness.  Next spread on a thick layer of spicy hummus.  You can make your own like this, or if you don’t want the hassle, just find a store bought one like I did (there are some really great ones out there).  After that layer it up with some thick slices of tomato, avocado, and queso fresco.

Spicy Hummus and Avocado Flatbread

Serve it up al fresco on a perfect sunny day.

Flatbread and Smoked Salmon

Preferably with some other tapas for a light Saturday afternoon meal.

If you try a variation of this, let me know, I would love to hear your favorite combos!

XX-Jenny

Similar but different:

Jalapeno-Lime Chickpea Salad Wrap  Mediterranean Chickpea Burger  Smoky Chipotle Hummus

 

 

Published by Jenny

I am a mindful plant eating mama to three little girls. I teach yoga in the Dallas area both to groups and one on one. I am obsessed with all things wellness and love helping others to feel their best!

3 thoughts on “Fabulous Flatbreads

Leave a comment